select mortgages left top back corner

Testimonials

 

Morning Phil,

Just a quick one to say thank you so much for your help and guidance through the house buying process. You made a rather daunting task seem straightforward and relatively stress free for us both.

I certainly will not hesitate to recommend you in the future..

James U-G & Sian H   (04/04/2017)


I just wanted to say thank you for sorting out our mortgage for us. I know we were quite a complicated pair! We really appreciate all the work you put in, we would not have been able to do it without you.

Mr & Mrs S  (17/10/2016)

 

 

Incredible service from Phil, from start to finish. He is a credit to his Profession.

Mr & Mrs Roberts (23/11/2015)

 

Phil was brilliant from start to finish. As an anxious buyer, he allayed all my concerns by talking me through every step of the process and took the time to fully explain the advantages and disadvantages of different products.

He always answered emails promptly and whenever I called him, he always recalled my case and all the details immediately, which reflects how professional Phil is. I would highly reccommend Phil to my Friends and Family and will use his services again in the future.

J Vann (20/09/2015)

 

Thank you Phil, it has been great to work with you, we're really pleased how easy everything has been to sort out.

Thanks again.

Michelle and James (30/01/2015)

 

" Phil was nothing but superb! He was by far the most efficient & effective person in our house buying process. I will not use anyone else & have already been recommending him to our friends."

Alaina G & Sam B (28/08/2014)

 

"Phil has been fantastic throughout. We have never had a mortgage so had lots of questions for him. He was professional and made us feel at ease with anything we asked. We will be recommending him to people we know."

John W & Samantha R (03/04/2014)

 

"An outstanding service delivered. Phil gave me confidence in the process, when other professionals were knocking my confidence."

Sharon F-P (12/12/2013)


Just to let you know we completed yesterday so we are all delighted!

Thank you for your efforts throughout – it really is appreciated.

I have recommended you to a good friend of mine...........................

James B (03/09/2013)

 

Alexis B (11/04/2013)

In a difficult and challenging market place, Phil guided me through the various options to a successful conclusion. I had not had this type of service in previous mortgage attempts.

Ian B (20/12/2012)

Exceptionally happy with the service provided and the assistance made with the lender to secure the mortgage. Thanks for the great work.

Preston L (16/05/2012)

Phil was very helpful and always replied to messages/emails promptly. I was never made to feel uncomfortable when asking questions on something I did not fully understand.

Rachel P (04/05/2012)

We have now used Phil at Select Mortgage Solutions on no less than four occasions and have always found the service, information and value for money, second to none.

Mike C (01/09/2011)

We recently purchased and moved into our new property, having sold our home. Phil gave us impartial, honest mortgage and insurance advice and was available at every step, right through to completion. He helped make what is normally a stressful process much smoother. Happy to recommend this business.
Rebecca D (01/02/2010)

Phil is a very approachable mortgage adviser. Reviewing your mortgage, especially in these times, is very nerve wracking as you don’t want to make the wrong choice. Phil talked everything through with me in depth and made sure I fully understood everything. I never felt like I was being rushed into a decision and he never came across as pushy. With Phil there were no issues or stress and that was a pleasant change from previous mortgages. Phil also re-looked at my insurances – life, home and pet and helped me get everything up to date. I want to thank Phil for the simplicity of it all and for keeping us informed at all times. I will recommend you to anyone and will definitely use you again. Thank you.
Katie B (01/02/2010)

We were at the end of one mortgage deal and did not know what to do for the best. Do we stay with our lender or shop around for a better deal. We did not know were to start. You came to our house at a time to suit us. You had a good understanding of the market and you were able to give us good advice. You gave us different options to think about. You also gave us good advice about buildings and contents insurance and life assurance. This was all done in one visit. The price of this visit was a cup of coffee.
As the mortgage was going through you stayed in touch by phone. When the mortgage went through you sent us a card to say thankyou. It is us that needs to thankyou.
So Thankyou.
I will talk to you in 3 years
Mrs Trudie Barnes (01/09/2009)

Hi Phil,
Thank you for your advice and guidance just now, that has been really useful to help me look at all of the options that are currently available to me and I will eagerly await the next couple of weeks in the hope that we may find a better product than what seems to be available right now. It annoys me that previous advice has not been sound advice – as you mentioned, it is a minefield of ‘knowing’ to truly understand which are the best paths to indeed take – and realizing that I may have taken a huge U-turn is completely frustrating as my entire savings were pretty much invested into this property.
All the best and thank you once again,
Anne W (13/08/2009)

Thanks for all your help in these uncertain times.
Lesley (26/11/2008)

Hi Phil,
Just wanted to let you know we moved in yesterday, and are almost unpacked...
Thank you so much for all your help in making this smooth and fairly stress free!
All the best,
Ian Skinner (11/18/2009)

I used Phil at Select Mortgage Solutions when we needed to find a mortgage to buy a new house. It was such a refreshing change, to have someone who genuinely cared about the service he provided. Not only did he get us our mortgage deal, he also saved us money by reviewing our Insurances, and being honest enough to tell us, that we did not need some of them! - I would not hesitate to recommend Phil to anyone, and I will defintely be using him for all of our future mortgages and insurance requirements. Great bloke, great service!
Paula Rastrick (1/12/2009)

I am an Independent Financial Adviser and have been looking for a mortgage broker that will treat my clients as I have treated them over the years. I have 100% trust, that the advice Phil gives is the best for my clients and is not driven by short term gain.
The glowing praise that has been fed back to me by the clients that I have entrusted to Phil confirms that my search is over.
Keith L (15/12/2009)

Contact us now
Mortgages from Select MS Mortgages from Select MS Mortgages from Select MS Mobile phone app from Select MS Mortgages from Select MS
Typically a fee of £495 will be charged upon mortgage application but the exact amount of this fee will be dependent on your circumstances. Please contact us for full details.
Your home may be repossessed if you do not keep up repayments on your mortgage.
Select Mortgages Solutions,
Regents Pavillion,
4 Summerhouse Road,
Northampton,
NN3 6BJ

Tel: 0845 22 42 162
Email: info@selectms.co.uk

SOL 504

Select Mortgage Solutions is an appointed representative of Stonebridge Mortgage Solutions Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
 
trasparent gif